Hidden Hearing Gives the Gift of Hearing

Pictured here is Aileen Kennedy (Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin) with Keith Ross, Audiologist, Hidden Hearing in Bray, being fitted with a set of top quality hearing aids.

Pictured here is Aileen Kennedy (Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin) with Keith Ross, Audiologist, Hidden Hearing in Bray, being fitted with a set of top quality hearing aids.

Aileen Kennedy, is looking forward to experiencing good hearing after winning a pair of top-of-the-range hearing aids from Hidden Hearing.  The competition was run by Hidden Hearing to celebrate Hearing Awareness Week and called on people experiencing hearing loss around the country to submit a short entry themed “How hearing aids will enhance my life”.

A fan of rock ‘n’ roll music, Aileen has suffered from tinnitus and hearing loss as a result of listening to loud music over the years.  Describing her excitement at winning the prize she said, “I’m absolutely over the moon and my children and grandchildren are delighted that they will no longer have to repeat themselves when talking to me.  I’ve had problems with my hearing for years but lately it’s been really bothering me as I can’t hear the television properly and strain to hear conversations when I’m in a group.  Being able to hear will make such a difference to my life and make my job as a housemother in Rathdown School for Girls so much easier.  My daughter is getting married in May and I’m really excited about being able to hear the speeches without any difficulties.  I would like to thank the entire team at Hidden Hearing who are looking after me and I look forward to many years of good hearing.”

Keith Ross, Audiologist with Hidden Hearing in Bray said: Hearing loss is a problem which affects thousands of people in Ireland and we were thrilled to be able to offer someone the gift of hearing.  Aileen is a very deserved winner and I have no doubt that winning these hearing aids will enhance her life.  We will also be looking after Aileen with free aftercare to ensure that she experiences the best of hearing healthcare for many years to come.”

Over the past twenty-seven years, Hidden Hearing has evolved to become Ireland’s largest professional providers of hearing healthcare in the private sector with a national network of over sixty branches and clinics. In addition, Hidden Hearing provides modern testing facilities, staffed by qualified hearing aid audiologists, the latest technological advances in audiological equipment and hearing devices and free aftercare service.

Anybody who might be concerned about their hearing, can avail of a free hearing test at any Hidden Hearing branch nationwide. You can book a hearing test free of charge at any of Hidden Hearing’s 60 clinics nationwide. Freephone 1800 370 000 or visit www.hiddenhearing.ie.

Leave a Reply

